Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Brian Lee, DPM -  - Podiatrist

Southern Illinois Family Foot Care

Brian Lee, DPM

Podiatrist located in Mount Vernon, IL

13 total reviews

Dr. Brian Lee always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Lee below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruth K.
Submitted 09/09/19
I found out about Dr. Lee through a friend of mine. Dr. Lee and his entire staff are amazing. After consulting with Dr. Lee on my first visit I couldn’t wait to get back to his office for my surgery. I suffered very little pain or discomfort from the surgeries. (I had two different issues on the same foot which he did in two surgeries) I couldn’t believe I would walk out of his office on my own, but I did. I now call my foot “my trophy foot.” I was back in my own shoes four weeks after the first surgery. Wish I had known about Dr. Lee years ago and I would not have suffered the way I did. I had the same problem on my other foot years ago.A different doctor did surgery on that foot. I was unable to walk or put ANY weight on that foot for a month after surgery. My rehab was about six months in a surgical boot. Dr. Lee is so compassionate and has wonderful bedside manners. He took the time to listen to me and to answer all my questions. I just can’t say enough good things about him. I would recommend him for any and all ages no matter what your foot problem might be. I traveled over two hours to his office and it was worth every minute and every mile. I definitely will go to Dr. Lee again should I have any other problems with my feet. Such an amazing Doctor and staff.
Debra G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Very pleased with the friendly people and a doctor that tells you how it is. Look forward to seeing you guys for my surgery.
Julie L.
Submitted 07/23/19
I had a wonderful first experience with Dr Lee and his staff. I was having some issues, and Gwen fit me in the schedule as a new patient, which meant a lot to me! I feel so good today after my procedure. couldn't recommend this group enough. outstanding service
Maureen J.
Submitted 05/22/19
I feel very fortunate to have "accidentally" found Dr. Lee through a friend who "knew someone" who had the same surgery...without incisions or wearing a heavy boot afterwards. Even though it was over a 2 hour drive, it was worth every mile! He did procedures on both feet and I had very little pain afterwards. I was able to wear tennis shoes in about 3 weeks. My feet feel great!! No more bunions and hammertoes!! He and his wonderful staff made it (almost) a pleasure to have the surgery. :) I would highly recommend Dr. Lee for any foot problems.
Angela S.
Submitted 05/22/19
Everyone was very friendly and very welcoming. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Dr. Lee answered all my questions. He also listened to any comments or concerns. The surgery performed has eliminated my pain. I have and will continue to recommend Southern Illinois Family Foot Care to people.
Kim E.
Submitted 05/06/19
Dr. Lee & his staff are amazing, exhibiting nothing but professionalism & compassion. The pre-op consult was very thorough & all questions were addressed in detail. The surgery was minimally uncomfortable, I ambulated out unassisted & have been pain-free since. All post-op instructions were provided as well as Dr. Lee’s personal cell # to contact if questions arose. This office goes well above & beyond great patient care! I have recommended Dr. Lee to several others & he is more than worthy of my 3 hr. commute!
Joyce Y.
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr. Lee and his staff were very welcoming, considerate and professional. Dr.Lee explained my foot issue in detail as well as the recommended surgery. My surgery went perfect and my recovery amazing. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee and his staff!
Sue G.
Submitted 02/07/19
The staff at Southern Illinois Family Foot Care was fabulous. They have been courteous, friendly and professional. The procedure that was done on my foot was painless and I walked out of the office. Recovery was quick...much easier than expected. I would definitely go to this office again and recommend it to others.
Tammy B.
Submitted 02/07/19
Very professional staff. Felt 100% comfortable with my care. My procedure was easy to care for. Very detailed instructions given. Trust Dr. Lee explicitly.
Phillip D.
Submitted 09/17/18
Referred to by a friend. I went to Dr. Brian Lee for a bunion removal. The surgery was easy and painless. The visits were friendly. Dr. Lee and his staff were kind, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. If I had another foot problem I would go back again. I would also recommend him to a friend.
Angie W.
Submitted 09/13/18
"Dr. Lee you gave me the best treatment. I couldn't ask for a better doctor or your staff. Your staff treated me like family. I have told everybody who my wonderful doctor is. I will definitely be back if I need to. Thanks again to you, Dr. Lee and your staff for everything."
Lauren B.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr. Lee and his office staff were wonderful to work with. They set me at ease and were very kind to check on my recovery. I have recommended Dr. Lee to my family and friends and will definitely see him for any future issues that I have with my feet. My feet feel great and I thank Dr. Lee and his staff for that!
Rita S.
Submitted 08/30/18
My second experience at Southern Illinois Family Foot Care was as hassle free and totally thorough as my first. Dr. Lee and his staff are so professional and compassionate. I was pleased with results of my surgeries both times. And most importantly, my downtime was minimal. Something very crucial in my decision to have surgery.